Item 1 - Minute Book North Offaly GAA

Identity area

Reference code



Minute Book North Offaly GAA


  • 1918-1926 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

c. 60pp

Context area

Name of creator


Administrative history

North Offaly GAA was a sub-committee of Offaly County Board consisting of delegates representing Ballinagar, Ballycommon, Ballycumber, Bracknagh, Clara, Cloghan, Clonmore, Cloneygowan, Edenderry, Durrow, Geashill, Gurteen, Killeigh, Knockballyboy, Philipstown (Daingean), Rahan, Raheen, Rhode, and Tullamore clubs.


Archival history

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Minute book containing reports of meetings of North Offaly GAA Sub-committee delegates. Records fixtures, transfers and objections brought to the meeting by the various represented clubs in the northern division. Also includes loose leaf team list, including substitutes, for Edenderry (The Harps), c. 1919, with Frank Gill as Captain.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places